The Reductive Process of Online Dating

Weigl

2015-04-25 20_23_48-Red carpet at the 2015 White House Correspondents' Dinner & parties

There are a couple things I don’t want to read on your online profile. The first is how embarrassed you are to be doing this. That roughly translates to: eww, the people on here are so sad and pathetic which is great for my self-confidence, thanks. Don’t tell me that you’re willing to lie about how we met. Again, I’m on here, you’re on here neither of us should be ashamed about it. I can think of a couple places where I’d be embarrassed to say I’d met you, but online isn’t one of them. If I met you at a One Direction concert for instance or the New Kids on the Block reunion tour that’s something I’d want to avoid talking about. If we met at a gloryhole or strip club (hey, I wouldn’t want to bad mouth your former career.) I’ve met girls on Instagram, Facebook, even Pinterest…

View original post 1,045 more words

Leave a Reply

