Friday Fun – Early Writing Influences

Live to Write - Write to Live

Friday Fun is a group post from the writers of the NHWN blog. Each week, we’ll pose and answer a different, get-to-know-us question. We hope you’ll join in by providing your answer in the comments.

QUESTION: What writers and stories influenced you early in your life and/or writing career and how did they do so?

hennrikus-web2Julie Hennrikus: Nancy Drew was a huge influence on my mystery writer brain. I would say Carolyn Keene, but since Carolyn was several people and I don’t know who wrote which books, I can’t point to a specific Carolyn. I liked Hardy Boys, but didn’t read Trixie Belden back in the day.
JME5670V2smCROPJamie Wallace: Since I started writing when I was a kid, I have to go back quite a way to find my early writing influences, and boy were they many and wildly varied! I was a pretty voracious young reader. I…

View original post 539 more words

Leave a Reply

