Bernie Sanders watched the Republican debate so we didn’t have to

Grist

I had intended to write a post this evening on the big first-string GOP debate. I figured I’d have some jokes about Donald “The Donald” Trump’s spray tan of a complexion, a few screenshots of Scott Walker with the Devil in his eyes, and (less likely) some hard-hitting analysis of Jeb Bush’s platform.

Alas, after watching OVER AN HOUR of Fox News earlier today during the second-string debate, I was exhausted, and barely made it through Donald Trump calling Rosie O’Donnell a fat pig (I didn’t hallucinate that, right?) before promptly falling asleep on my laptop and having a lovely dream about Rand Paul being licked to death by a pack of feral Labradoodles. I would feel ashamed for my poor journalistic ethics, but I think my body was shutting down to protect my brain.

Luckily for us, presidential candidate Bernie Sanders did not fall asleep, and even managed to live-tweet…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

