Reading as a Writer

Live to Write - Write to Live

I am co-chairing the New England Crime Bake this year. I have a few duties that weekend, mostly involving making announcements, greeting people, and helping make the weekend run smoothly. I am also going to do an interview with our Guest of Honor, Elizabeth George.

I’ve already begun to prep for the interview. Though I can’t read (or, in most cases, re-read) her entire canon, I polled a few friends, and have a list. I started with A Great Deliverance, her first book, while I was on vacation. The book was published in 1988, and I read it over twenty years ago. I remembered the story line, though I didn’t remember all of the details.

While I’ve always written, twenty years ago being a writer was barely an idea, so I read the book as a mystery reader. This time, I read it as writer. What a layer to add…

View original post 309 more words

Leave a Reply

