Weekend Edition – Writing and Money Plus Good Reads and Writing Tips

Live to Write - Write to Live

Let’s get down to brass tacks: Writing and Money

Art by Hugh MacLeod of Gaping Void Art by Hugh MacLeod of Gaping Void

I realize that this little blog post is to the topic of writing and money as one ice cube is to the 200,000-ton bulk of your average iceberg. Nevertheless, the topic has been on my mind lately so I’m going to go ahead and share my ice cube’s worth of random thoughts.

I have been self-employed since my divorce in 2007 – first as a web development project manager, but since about 2009 as a copywriter and content marketer. I may still be driving my 2002 Pathfinder and wearing many of the clothes that I packed for my move out of the “marital home,” but I have also managed to successfully maintain an income that’s kept me and my daughter well housed, well fed, and – while not exactly living in the lap of…

View original post 2,352 more words

Leave a Reply

