The Truth About Know-Like-Trust

Live to Write - Write to Live

Know. Like. Trust.

You’ve heard it before, right?

People buy from people they know, like, and trust.

So…

How do you get known?

How do you get people to like you?

How do you earn their trust?

Those are Big Questions with long, complicated answers.

… or, are they?

I may be an audience of one, but I know I’m not alone in how I assess the people and brands I buy from. It’s not really all that complicated:

I get to know people by:

  • Reading their blogs
  • Sampling their social content – everything from Facebook and Twitter to Pinterest and Instagram to LinkedIn and Google+
  • Interacting with them on their blogs and social media (and, eventually via email, call, or video chat)
  • Checking out their body of work (products, cases studies, portfolio … whatever applies)
  • Looking at their associations with other people I know

I decide if I like…

View original post 624 more words

Leave a Reply

