Just a Staple Away from Over the Edge

Fieldwork in Stilettos

When PIC went to visit his brother in California for a week, I decided the time had come to tackle the first floor, for once and for all. But first, I had to pull up the carpet. And then I had to pull up the staples

See that carpet? Wall to wall? AND up over the baseboard?

Day 1:

  1. How hard can it be?
  2. Pulling staples burns calories, right? My arms are going to look like Michelle Obama’s by the time I finish!
  3. Maybe I should wear gloves.
  4. There are like… a LOT of staples here.
  5. The inventor of staples should be killed. Possibly tortured and killed.
  6. Okay, this officially sucks.
  7. I need a massage.
  8. I need wine.
  9. There is staple debris in my wine. Maybe if I drink it from a travel coffee mug instead I’ll be able to keep the debris out?
  10. Drinking wine from a travel coffee mug is GENIUS. I am a genius. Can I…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

